Health and Nutrition

WIC

Eligibility

If you receive SNAP (Food Stamps), Public Assistance (TANF) or Medicaid you are automatically income eligible for WIC. If you do not receive any of these services, refer to the income guidelines above.

Contact

 

Phone: 607-746-1700

Fax: 607-746-1619

 

WIC Staff:

Andrea Byrne- WIC Director; AByrne@delop.org

Andrea Culligan - WIC Nutritionist/Breastfeeding Coordinator; ACulligan@delop.org

Allison Baldo - WIC Nutritionist; ABaldo@delop.org

Ginny Austin - WIC Clerk; GAustin@delop.org

Crystal Kennedy- WIC Nutrition Assistant; CKennedy@delop.org

Mary Small - WIC Breastfeeding Peer Counselor; MSmall@delop.org

 


This institution is an equal opportunity provider.  For the full Nondiscrimination Statement, click here: http://www.health.ny.gov/prevention/nutrition/wic/#st

You can receive WIC even if you are not a legal resident, not a U.S. citizen, or if you do not have a social security number.  Foreign students may also receive WIC while residing in New York State.  You may still continue to get Food Stamps (SNAP), Public Assistance (TANF), or Medicaid while on WIC.

 

Community Food & Nutrition

Food Stamp Advocacy

The Nutrition Advocate helps people apply for Food Stamps, WIC and other nutrition assistance programs through application assistance and advocacy.

Tammy Clark, Nutrition Advocate

(607) 746-1670
TClark@delop.org

Monthly Food Distributions

Food donated by the Regional Food Bank of Northeast NY is distributed to Delaware County residents. Distribution is at our Hamden office one day per month April- October.  Dates for distributions can be found on the Delaware Opportunities calendar.

Senior Dining

Contact
Contact

Rick Angerer, Project Director; RAngerer@delop.org
Pattie Warfield, Project Assistant; PWarfield@delop.org

(607) 746-1710
 

Provides a hot, nutritious noon time meal to senior citizens in six dining centers in Delaware County.  Home delivered meals are available to seniors unable to get to the dining centers.  Transportation is also provided to the dining centers, shopping assistance, information and referral services, and recreational activities.

Dining centers and their phone numbers are as follows: