Early Childhood

Healthy Families

Contact
Contact

Janelle Montgomery, Program Manager; JMontgomery@delop.org
Tara Slauson, Assistant Program Manager; TSlauson@delop.org

Toby Esolen, Support Worker; TEsolen@delop.org

Raye Fox, Support Worker; RFox@delop.org

Jaime Shortsleeve; JShortsleeve@delop.org

(607) 746-1730
 

Attachments

Healthy Families of Delaware Opportunities is a voluntary program that initiates services with families who are either expecting a child or has a child under three months old. The program will provide services to families until the child either turns three and enters Head Start or a preschool program, or enters kindergarten. There are currently no income guidelines for the Healthy Families Program.

If you are interested in the Delaware Opportunities Healthy Families Program download the survey below and return.

Head Start

Eligibility

Income guidelines are 100% of poverty level. All interested are encouraged to apply, regardless of income, as we are allowed a limited number of over-income slots. The child must be three years of age by December 1 of the current year to participate. If the child turns three after December 1, they may start on their birthday if a slot is available. Please send the following with your application: proof of income for the past twelve months; copy of child's birth certificate and copy of child's security card.

Contact
Contact

Rose Cibelli, Head Start Director (607) 746-1640 ; RCibelli@delop.org

Katrina Worden, Family Services Manager; KWorden@delop.org

Allison Davis, Health Services Manager; ADavis@delop.org

Chelsea Johnson, Children's Services Manager; CJohnson@delop.org

Amy Burns, Children's Services Coordinator; ABurns@delop.org

For the Head Start Annual Report, click here.

Attachments
Physical Form111.89 KB
Dental Form99.17 KB
Testimonial10.79 KB